Final Jeopardy – 12/24/14

   

Katherine Hepburn

and

Audrey Hepburn

(no relation)

   

KATHERINE HEPBURN

KATHERINE HEPBURN

AUDREY HEPBURN

AUDREY HEPBURN

 

Nominated for 12 Academy Awards during the course of her career, the late Katherine Hepburn won the Best Actress Oscar a total of four times, for the following films: Morning Glory (1934); Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner(1968); The Lion in Winter (1969); and On Golden Pond (1982).

 

Actress Audrey Hepburn won her Best Actress Oscar for the film Roman Holiday, in 1954. Additionally, in 1993, she was posthumously given the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award. Her son, Sean Ferrer accepted the award on her behalf.

 

   

About jerzygirl45

I'm weird, pointless and I make no sense. I don't say much but when I do, sometimes it's brilliant. Oh, and I've been know to curse like a sailor. I like to think, dream, and talk about men and SEX, SEX, SEX. I'm moody, and quirky. Silliness is my middlename. (It's really Edna, but that's a secret.)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

